Internal Complaints Committee

The committee is constituted in compliance with Sec.4 of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013.

Composition of the Committee -

The Principal shall, by an order in writing, constitute a Committee. The Committee shall consist of the following members to be nominated by the Principal:

  • A Presiding Officer/Chairperson who shall be a senior woman faculty member.
  • Two members out of the faculty members who have legal knowledge or expertise in the subject.
  • Two members out of the staff/non-teaching employees who have knowledge or experience in the subject.
  • One or two external member(s) familiar with the issues of sexual harassment from governmental/semi-governmental or non-governmental organization.
  • Three student representatives, two from graduate, and one from post-graduate streams.

The Internal Complaints Committee for the academic year 2020-21 has been re-constituted by the Principal vide notification dt. 11.11.2020 with the following members:

Sl. No




Dr. Anita A Patil, Associate Professor (Law)

Presiding Officer


Dr. Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra



Ms. Parvathi Balachandran, Assistant Professor. Sr. Scale (Law)



Dr. Rajashree K, Assistant Professor Sr. Scale(Law)



Ms. Punitha N, Assistant Professor (B.Mgmt)



Ms. Sharu Anna John



Mr. Ranganathappa, Manager, Administrative officer



Ms. Vanitha, Administrative officer



External Member (to be nominated case to case basis)


Objectives of the Committee –

RCL is committed towards zero tolerance policy towards sexual harassment at workplace. We have imbibed a gender neutral policy taking cues from the ideology and philosophy of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 coupled with University Grants Commission (Prevention, prohibition and Redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015. The ICC will ensure the effective implementation of the RCL Policy on Sexual Harassment at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal), in its true spirit.

Functions of the Committee -

  1. The ICC is the nodal committee in an Institution that overviews the implementation of the Policy on Sexual Harassment at workplace.
  2. Resolving the complaints filed by the aggrieved person(s).
  3. Recommend appropriate action(s) to be taken by the Principal.
  4. To educate and create awareness to all the necessary stakeholders of the Institution about the sexual harassment at workplace, its effects and laws against it, and filing of complaint with the ICC.

UGC Sexual Harassment Regulations 2015
Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace Act 2013
RCL ICC Policy